Powering possible through partnerships in Central Minnesota. Watch the video.

Make a Donation

Initiative Foundation Get Logos
Initiative Quarterly Magazine
Initiative Quarterly

Initiative Foundation Staff

 

Matt Varilek | President | mvarilek@ifound.org (320) 631-2005

"For more than 30 years, the Initiative Foundation has empowered local people to build thriving communities across Central Minnesota.  The Foundation’s staff—working in conjunction with a diverse array of partners—plays a critical role in the important work of making our region an ideal place where people choose to live, work, give and play." 

Kristi Ackley

Kristin Ackley
Community Philanthropy Manager
kackley@ifound.org
(320) 631-2062
 

Bushinger_Lynn_web.jpg

Lynn Bushinger
Chief Financial & Operations Officer, Treasurer 
lbushinger@ifound.org

(320) 631-2041

Chris Fastner

Chris Fastner
Senior Program Manager for Nonprofit Development
cfastner@ifound.org
(320) 631-2019

Gugglberger_Brenda_web.jpg

Brenda Gugglberger
 Development Specialist
bgugglberger@ifound.org
(320) 631-2061 
 

Brenda Jindra

Brenda Jindra
Business Finance Assistant
bjindra@ifound.org
(320) 631-2010

Laura-web.jpg

Laura Larson
Program Associate for Economic
& Business Development
llarson@ifound.org
(320) 631-2064

Michele Miller

Michele Miller
Controller
mmiller@ifound.org
(320) 631-2050
  

  Slipy_Kim_web.jpg 

Kimberly Slipy
Grants & Programs Assistant
kslipy@ifound.org 
(320) 631-2014

Matt-0001_web.gif

Matt Varilek
President
mvarilek@ifound.org
(320) 631-2005

Williams_Jess_web.jpg

Jessica Williams
AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
jwilliams@ifound.org
(320) 631-2063 


Dan Bullert

Daniel Bullert
Business Finance Manager
dbullert@ifound.org
(320) 631-2013
 

DeMarais_MerryJo_web.jpg

Merry Jo DeMarais
AmeriCorps VISTA Member
mjdemarais@ifound.org
(320) 631-2042

LaRae Foehrenbacher

LaRae Foehrenbacher
Fund Development Associate
lfoehrenbacher@ifound.org
(320) 631-2007

Don Hickman

 Don Hickman
Vice President for Community
&
 Workforce Development
dhickman@ifound.org
(320) 631-2043

Michelle_Web.gif

Michelle Kiley
Community Development
Program Manager
mkiley@ifound.org
(320) 631-2048

MaryAnn Lindell

MaryAnn Lindell
Executive & Human
Resources Administrator
mlindell@ifound.org
(320) 631-2004

Moore_Braden_web.jpg

Braden Moore
Accounting
Manager

bmoore@ifound.org
(320) 631-2049

 Thoma_Kerie_web.jpg

Kerie Thoma
Program Assistant
kthoma@ifound.org 
(320) 631-2054

Amanda Whittemore

Amanda Whittemore
VISTA & Nonprofit Development Program Manager
awhittemore@ifound.org
(320) 631-2009

 

Mike Burton

Mike Burton
External Relations Officer
mburton@ifound.org
(320) 631-2059

Barb Downs

 Barb Downs
Grants Specialist
bdowns@ifound.org
(320) 631-2018 

Yadira_Frey_125x175.jpg

Yadira Frey
Office & Facilities Coordinator
yfrey@ifound.org
(320) 631-2020

abdirizakJ_Web-photo.jpg

Abdirizak Jama
Program Specialist for Enterprise Academy
ajama@ifound.org
(320)631-2058

Larson_Barb_web.jpg

Barb Larson
Accounting Assistant
blarson@ifound.org
(320) 631-2017


McClintick_Bob_web.jpg

Bob McClintick
Marketing & Communications Manager
bmcclintick@ifound.org
(320) 631-2008 

Norgren_Allison_web.jpg

Allison Norgren
Marketing & Communications Associate
anorgren@ifound.org
(320) 631-2001

Tripp_Carrie_web.jpg

Carrie Tripp
Vice President for External Relations
ctripp@ifound.org

(320) 631-2015 

Jeff Wig

Jeff Wig
Vice President for Economic 
& Business Development
jwig@ifound.org

(320) 631-2006

Among our many partners are several certified Community Development Financial Institutions, or CDFIs, that help us meet our goals to empower the people of Central Minnesota.

Dan Bullert

Daniel Bullert
Business Finance Manager
dbullert@ifound.org
(320) 631-2013

Jeff Wig

Jeff Wig
Vice President for Economic 
& Business Development
jwig@ifound.org

(320) 631-2006

abdirizakJ_Web-photo.jpg

Abdirizak Jama
Program Specialist for Enterprise Academy
ajama@ifound.org


Laura-web.jpg

Laura Larson
Program Associate for Economic
& Business Development
llarson@ifound.org
(320) 631-2064

DeMarais_MerryJo_web.jpg

Merry Jo DeMarais
AmeriCorps VISTA Member
mjdemarais@ifound.org
(320) 631-2042

Michelle_Web.gif

Michelle Kiley
Community Development
Program Manager
mkiley@ifound.org
(320) 631-2048

Williams_Jess_web.jpg

Jessica Williams
AmeriCorps VISTA Leader
jwilliams@ifound.org
(320) 631-2063
 

Chris Fastner

Chris Fastner
Senior Program Manager for Nonprofit Development
cfastner@ifound.org
(320) 631-2019

Slipy_Kim_web.jpg 

Kimberly Slipy
Grants & Program Assistant
kslipy@ifound.org
(320) 631-2014

Don Hickman

 Don Hickman
Vice President for Community
&
 Workforce Development
dhickman@ifound.org
(320) 631-2043

Amanda Whittemore

Amanda Whittemore
VISTA & Nonprofit Development Program Manager
awhittemore@ifound.org
(320) 631-2009

 

Kristi Ackley

Kristin Ackley
Community Philanthropy Manager
kackley@ifound.org
(320) 631-2062

LaRae Foehrenbacher

LaRae Foehrenbacher
Fund Development Associate
lfoehrenbacher@ifound.org
(320) 631-2007

Norgren_Allison_web.jpg

Allison Norgren
Marketing and Communications Associate
anorgren@ifound.org
(320) 631-2001

Mike Burton

Mike Burton
External Relations Officer
mburton@ifound.org
(320) 631-2059

Gugglberger_Brenda_web.jpg

Brenda Gugglberger
 Development Specialist
bgugglberger@ifound.org
(320) 631-2061 

Thoma_Kerie_web.jpg

Kerie Thoma
Program Assistant
kthoma@ifound.org 
(320) 631-2020

Barb Downs

 Barb Downs
Grants Specialist
bdowns@ifound.org
(320) 631-2018 

McClintick_Bob_web.jpg

Bob McClintick
Marketing & Communications Manager
bmcclintick@ifound.org
(320) 631-2008

Tripp_Carrie_web.jpg

Carrie Tripp
Vice President for
External Relations
ctripp@ifound.org

(320) 631-2015 

Bushinger_Lynn_web.jpg

Lynn Bushinger
Chief Financial & Operations Officer, Treasurer 
lbushinger@ifound.org

(320) 631-2041

Larson_Barb_web.jpg

Barb Larson
Accounting Assistant
blarson@ifound.org
(320) 631-2017

Moore_Braden_web.jpg

Braden Moore
Accounting
Manager

bmoore@ifound.org
(320) 631-2049

Yadira_Frey_125x175.jpg

Yadira Frey
Office & Facilities Coordinator
yfrey@ifound.org
(320) 631-2020

MaryAnn Lindell

MaryAnn Lindell
Executive & Human
Resources Administrator
mlindell@ifound.org
(320) 631-2004
 

Brenda Jindra

Brenda Jindra
Business Finance Assistant
bjindra@ifound.org
(320) 631-2010

Michele Miller

Michele Miller
Controller
mmiller@ifound.org
(320) 631-2050